PROVAIA by PRESENSE

Secure networks and systems

The Security gateway for removable media PRESENSE PROVAIA (see video (German)) is a new security service that addresses current risks associated with the exchange of information via mobile media and devices.

Network transitions are already successfully monitored - this is known as perimeter protection. The import and export of information via mobile data volumes represent a considerable risk to IT security.

In the top 10 lists of manufacturers of anti-virus software, the top position is held by malware software, which spreads via infected files and mobile media. If the anti-virus scanner at the workstation is the only safeguard against the infiltration with malware programs, then mobile media become an incalculable risk. Disabling interfaces, as well as a general ban on mobile devices, is often not possible because no suitable alternative exists in many working environments.

These risks can now be effectively countered. With the PROVAIA appliance, a security perimeter is established for the company network, in which the mobile media can be checked without risk and cleaned as necessary. Through the combination of various security mechanisms, a level of protection that extends far beyond established solutions is achieved; one that is practically impenetrable to malware. Extensive configuration options exist, so that the security service can be individually tailored to the requirements of an organization. This means that IT security guidelines can be implemented at central points, without affecting business processes and work sequences. In order to achieve a high level of acceptance among users, the housing has been optimized with regard to the task at hand, and fitted with a touchscreen.

Features

The PROVAIA appliance has the following features:

  • Checking of mobile media for malware with at least two independent anti-virus scanners, including within TrueCrypt, VeraCrypt or BitLocker containers as well as password-protected archives
  • Removal of potentially harmful files
  • Secure deletion of mobile media
  • Detection and disabling of autorun functions
  • Removal of all active or non-visible content by converting standard Office documents into the open document format (ODF) or portable document format (PDF)
  • Importing of checked/converted files to other mobile media or network drives
  • Exporting of data stored on mobile media
  • Support for Crypto USB flash drives
  • Multi-language support/internationalization: German, English, Spanish, French

PROVAIA Downloads
  • Product information
  • Use cases and background information
  • German
  • Whitepaper
  • Mobile media - a security risk
  • German

PRESENSE entwickelt die -Appliance vollständig in Deutschland und hat als Hersteller die IT Security made in Germany-Initiative (www.itsmig.de) unterzeichnet.

PROVAIA by PRESENSE

Sichere Netze und Systeme

Mit der Datenschleuse PRESENSE PROVAIA wird ein neuer Sicherheitsdienst zur Verfügung gestellt, der die aktuellen Risiken adressiert, die mit dem Austausch von Informationen über mobile Datenträger verbunden sind.

Netzwerkübergänge werden bereits erfolgreich überwacht: Stichwort Perimeterschutz. Im- und Export von Informationen über mobile Datenträger stellen ein beträchtliches Risiko für die IT-Sicherheit dar.

In den Top-10-Listen der Hersteller von Antivirus-Produkten liegt Schadsoftware an der Spitze, die sich über infizierte Dateien und Datenträger verbreitet. Ist der Antivirus-Scanner am Arbeitsplatz die einzige Barriere gegen das Eindringen von Schadprogrammen, werden mobile Datenträger zum unkalkulierbaren Risiko. Eine Deaktivierung der Schnittstellen wie auch ein generelles Verbot von mobilen Datenträgern verbieten sich häufig, da es in vielen Arbeitsumgebungen keine Alternative zu deren Nutzung gibt.

Diesen Gefahren kann nun wirkungsvoll begegnet werden. Mit der PROVAIA Appliance wird eine Sicherheitszone im Vorfeld des Unternehmensnetzwerkes realisiert, in der mobile Datenträger gefahrlos geprüft und ggf. bereinigt werden können. Durch die Kombination unterschiedlicher Sicherheitsmechanismen wird ein Schutzniveau erreicht, das weit über etablierte Lösungen hinausgeht; für Schadsoftware nahezu unüberwindbar. Es bestehen umfangreiche Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten, so dass der Sicherheitsdienst individuell an die Anforderungen einer Organisation angepasst werden kann. Damit können IT-Sicherheitsrichtlinien an zentralen Punkten durchgesetzt werden, ohne dass Geschäftsprozesse und Arbeitsabläufe beeinträchtigt werden. Um eine hohe Akzeptanz bei den Benutzern zu erreichen, wurde das Gehäuse hinsichtlich der Aufgabenstellung optimiert und mit einem Touchscreen ausgestattet.

Leistungsumfang

Die PROVAIA Appliance verfügt u.a. über folgende Funktionen:

  • Überprüfen von mobilen Datenträgern mit mindestens zwei unabhängigen Antivirus-Scannern auf Schadprogramme auch innerhalb von TrueCrypt-, BitLocker-Containern oder passwort-geschützten Archiven
  • Entfernung von potentiell schadhaften Dateien
  • Sicheres Löschen von mobilen Datenträgern
  • Erkennen und Deaktivieren von Autorun-Funktionen
  • Entfernung aller aktiven oder nicht sichtbaren Inhalten durch die Konvertierung von üblichen Office-Dokumenten in das offene Dokumentenformat (ODF) oder portable Dokumentenformat (PDF)
  • Import von geprüften/konvertierten Dateien auf andere mobile Datenträger oder auf Netzlaufwerke
  • Export von Daten auf mobile Datenträger
  • Unterstützung von Krypto-USB-Sticks
  • Mehrsprachigkeit/Internationalisierung: Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch

PROVAIA Downloads
  • Produktblatt
  • Einsatzszenarien, Hintergründe
  • Deutsch
  • Whitepaper
  • Sicherheitsrisiko mobile Datenträger
  • Deutsch

PRESENSE entwickelt die PROVAIA-Appliance vollständig in Deutschland und hat als Hersteller die IT Security made in Germany-Initiative (www.itsmig.de) unterzeichnet.